Board & Officers

The Soup Kitchen of Muncie is a non-profit, non-sectarian soup kitchen that serves those in need of food in Muncie, Indiana and the Delaware County Community.  We serve all who are hungry with dignity and respect. Guests receive a hot meal and also a sack dinner.

We serve Monday through Friday 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM.


  • President – Jane Wiechel
  • Vice President – SteVen Knipp
  • Treasurer – Beth Bremigan
  • Secretary – Adam Keever

Our Board Members:

  • Brad Dougherty
  • Broderick Gaines
  • Jill Gauker
  • Dottie Kreps
  • Sarah Kreps
  • Christiana Mann
  • Phil McPherson
  • Nick Werner
  • Dr. Marie Wiliams-Hawkins
  • Rick Wysocki

Emeritus: Lois Altman, Clare Chatot, Billie Shepherd